Sunday, 3 August 2014

2014-15 Squad numbers announced

2014/15 squad number in full:

1 Stephen Henderson 
2 Lawrie Wilson 
3 Joseph Gomez 
4 Johnnie Jackson 
5 Michael Morrison 
6 Andre Bikey-Amougou 
7 Johann Berg Gudmundsson 
8 Reza Ghoochannejhad 
10 Franck Moussa 
11 Callum Harriott 
13 Dillon Phillips 
14 Igor Vetokele 
16 Rhoys Wiggins 
17 Yoni Buyens 
18 Simon Church 
19 Zak Ansah 
20 Chris Solly 
21 Morgan Fox 
22 Loic Nego 
23 Joe Pigott 
24 Jordan Cousins 
25 Kadell Daniel 
26 Tal Ben Haim 
27 Jack Munns 
28 Harry Osborne 
29 George Tucudean 
30 Nick Pope 

The squad numbers for the forthcoming season were announced on the clubs website today.

Several things stand out. Gomez getting the number 3 shirt. Churchie being bounced out to number 18, and the number 9 shirt being left free. (Does this mean there's real intent for a proven striker due to arrive at the Valley in the next week?) Moussa, who's yet to pull on the red shirt, gets number 10. Could this mean he plays a big part in Peeters mind when it comes to the first team? JBG getting the number 7 shirt. From what i've heard during pre season he does sound an exciting prospect, and could be a Valley legend in the making.  Reza's been given the number 8. Maybe he's decided to stay after all? Bikey gets Dervites old number 6. Which i'm guessing initially mean it will be he partenering Morrison at Centre back.

All very exciting stuff! My season tickets arrived, and it's only 6 more sleeps until we go again.

Lets hope my next post will be to celerbrate the arrival of a striker followed by a surprisingly easy victoy at Griffin Park to kick off the season.

No comments:

Post a Comment